## **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2017**

### REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

# APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

### **MOTION**

#### RESOLVED

That it be noted that the Cabinet comprising of the Members indicated below was appointed by the Leader of the Council at the Council meeting held on 21 May 2015 for a four year term of office or until such time as their term of office expires, they are removed by the Leader or for any of the reasons set out in Paragraph 4 (a) to (c) of Chapter 5 in the Constitution;

## CABINET (9)

Portfolio	Member
Leader of the Council	Councillor Maher
Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care	Councillor Cummins
Cabinet Member – Children, Schools and Safeguarding	Councillor John Joseph Kelly
Cabinet Member – Communities and Housing	Councillor Hardy
Cabinet Member – Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Moncur
Cabinet Member – Locality Services and Deputy Leader of the Council	Councillor Fairclough
Cabinet Member – Planning and Building Control	Councillor Veidman
Cabinet Member – Regeneration and Skills	Councillor Atkinson
Cabinet Member – Regulatory, Compliance and Corporate Services	Councillor Lappin

Councillor Maher Leader of the Council